Living Buddha Heritage and Lineage

Living Buddha Lian-sheng is one of the emanations of Amitabha Buddha of the Western Paradise of Ultimate Bliss. In this incarnation, he has taken up the name of Padmakumara to deliver sentient beings in the Saha world through the True Buddha Tantra.

Spiritual Lineage of Living Buddha Lian-sheng:
Vairocana - Locana - Padmakumara - Living Buddha Lian-sheng
Supreme Lineage of Living Buddha Lian-sheng:
Shakyamuni Buddha - Amitabha Buddha - Maitreya Bodhisattva - Padmasambhava - Living Buddha Lian-sheng

Living Buddha Lian-sheng was:

  • Conferred the prediction of Buddhahood by Shakyamuni Buddha.
  • Entrusted with the responsibility to deliver sentient beings by Amitabha Buddha.
  • Bestowed the Red Crown by Maitreya Bodhisattva.
  • Transmitted the Vajrayana teaching by Padmasambhava.

Living Buddha Lian-sheng has received the following lineage transmissions from the four orders of Vjrayana Buddhism:

  • Kagyu: His Holiness the 16th Gyalwa Karmapa.
  • Gelung: Vajra Acharya Thubten Dargye.
  • Sakya: His Eminence Sakya Zhengkong Rinpoche.
  • Nyingma: Reverend Liaoming.